Pawn shops, you ask? Why, you ask? Because after visiting at least a dozen today, I’ve got a couple things I’m on the lookout for, including a cheap 4 track (or more…) mixer, spare musicians gear, a casio keyboard, and camera lenses. There’s so many great things just sitting in pawn shops. I found a Wurlitzer electric piano today! Granted, the price was like 600 bucks, but it’s awesome. I want it, very much so. It’s basically this but someone painted it silver.

Recent discoveries in music have left me with some new stuff to fall in love with, including some very catchy, very dancy music. So I’ve decided to introduce this posts bands in order from most dancy to least dancy.
Shiny Toy Guns – Oh my goodness. This sort of stuff (along with VH1) is my guilty pleasure. This stuff is far too catchy and has far too much mainstream appeal for me to be caught listening to. Wait, I like The Killers, too. Damn.
Get Him Eat Him – I’ve seen a few posts about this band, and when someone posted that they put their new four song EP (on Catbird Records) up where I could get at it I decided to give it a listen. I recommend you do the same as well.
Street to Nowhere
– Okay, so this isn’t dancy at all (well, maybe a very different sort of dance), but definitely good. Highly recommended for fans of Bright Eyes.
Rocky Votolato – This guy is awesome. Now I know why I keep seeing posts about him. He’s got an album coming out on Barsuk on the 24th, I might have to pick it up.

Other stuff that’s happening out there on the web:
Urban Ninja – Pirates may rule, but I can appreciate a good ninja. And this guy is amazing. I think I’m going to go watch this video again.
Evil Elmo – Some little girl’s ‘Potty Training with Elmo’ book is out to get her. Apparently it’s not a one-of-a-kind thing, either.
Flickr Toys – If you’ve got a Flickr account, go check this out. You don’t have Flickr? Why not? I’ll be playing with this for a while.

