Patton Oswalt is pretty good at making me laugh, and this bit about Alvin and the Chipmunks is no exception. The great part is that somebody actually did it (in mash-up form) and posted it for you to hear. Then they sent it to Patton, so it’s on his website. Also, scroll down and read “I’m the Sheriff of Christmastown!” – it’s hilarious.

If you like mash-ups at all, then go check out this list of 73 mash-ups that Aggro1 did in 2005, all available for download (make sure to add the .mp3 extension when you right click save as). The crazy thing is that this is only less than 1/3 of his entire 2005 production (he did over 230 mash-ups). He’s one of the better mash-up artists I’ve come across, so you could go ahead and check to see if you like anything.

Finally, You Ain’t No Picasso has up his most beautiful songs about serial killers. Go check them out, there’s some great songs on there.
I found out that Matt (of the aforementioned You Ain’t No Picasso) is in Elizabethtown (KY). That’s about 20-30 minutes from Wilmore, where Asbury is. Which means there’s a chance I might meet him. Odd, huh?

Tomorrow (read:today) is my mom’s birthday. I’ve always thought it was kind of wierd to have your birthday be so close to Christmas. As a kid, the thought of that sucks, because it means you only get presents like once a year. But at the same time, you got like double the presents. Still, I don’t think it would be fun to have your birthday around Christmas time. Anybody want to testify to this or argue against it? I can’t really say anything, my birthday’s in April.

