Since Sunday is a day of rest, what better way to celebrate that than a boatload of music for you to download? That’s right, I keep finding more and more stuff. Here’s part of today’s haul.

The 8bitpeoples are a collective that makes music using our beloved 8bit sound producers, old video game systems. And since video games and Christmas go hand in hand (right?), go download The 8bits of Christmas!

I’ve been spending a lot of time browsing and discovering music/mp3 blogs, and in doing so I’ve come across a lot of cool stuff, including The Silence Xperiment’s mashup of Queen and 50 Cent, entitled Q-Unit. It’s nothing amazing, but it’s fun.

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I stumbled across this, but the Live Music Archive is an awesome project put together to preserve Live music, and they’ve got some awesome artists on there, with tons of shows. Check it out.

Mashups are fun, D12 is fun, and GnR is fun. So put all three together, and you get a whole lot of fun. Download Disfunctional DJ’s mashup Sweet Band O’ Mine. I promise, it’s worth it.

Well, that’s all that I’ve got for you right now, but enjoy.

